Go to content Go to menu

Scientific Council

Scientific Council of the ČSAF

The Scientific Council has 10 members:

Ing. Jiří Rathouský, CSc.

Prof. Dr. Ing. Josef Krýsa

Doc. Ing. Kamila Kočí, Ph.D.

RNDr. Jaromír Jirkovský, CSc.

Ing. Jan Šubrt, CSc.

Doc. Dr. Ing. Miroslav Černík

Prof. Dr. Lubomír Špaňhel

Prof. RNDr. Pavel Danihelka, CSc.

Doc. Ing. Michal Veselý CSc.

Ing. František Peterka, Ph.D.

Ing. Rathouský was elected as Chairman of the Scientific Council, professor Krýsa as Vice-Chairman and Docent Kočí as Secretary -- all these officers were elected by a unanimous vote. Their 3-year term of office conforms to the by-laws of the Society and officers can be re-elected.

The Scientific Council is the advisory body of the Society and its activities are chiefly aimed at discussion and evaluation of professional issues in the widest terms, including not only the framework of activities of the individual Committees of Experts, but also including relationships with allied areas in the field of nanotechnology. Membership in the Council is open to all who are interested in active cooperation, especially those from colleges, universities and research institutions. Membership is personal, voluntary and unpaid.